The Eight Legged Atomic Dustbin Will Eat Itself

By Martin Roach

The Eight Legged Atomic Dustbin Will Eat Itself Look inside
  • ISBN: 9780954970406
  • Publication Date: 30 Mar 2006
  • Format: Paperback
  • Publisher: Independent Music Press
  • Imprint: Independent Music Press

Availability: In stock




This is a fully updated, revised and expanded edition of the book that "Vox" magazine called 'a phenomenon' on its publication in 1992. With all three of the Stourbridge bands - The Wonder Stuff, Pop Will Eat Itself and Ned's Atomic Dustbin - having recently reformed, due to public demand, this book brings the history of this unique music scene up-to-date. Extensive interviews with band members reveal what they have been up to throughout the thirteen years since this book's first publication, including writing Hollywood soundtracks and running record companies. A comprehensive chronicle of all their record releases to date and massive histories of each band complete this third edition. With an introduction by the movement's most famous face - Miles Hunt, singer of 'The Size of a Cow' and 'Dizzy' with Vic Reeves, this essential tome will be a must-have book for thousands of the bands' fans.

About the author

Martin Roach is a triple Sunday Times bestselling author with more than ninety books published on music, celebrity and youth culture including acclaimed biographies of The White Stripes, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Justin Timberlake, Coldplay and the Strokes.

Submit a Rating

Only registered users can submit ratings. Please, log in or register