My Chemical Romance

By Paul Stenning

My Chemical Romance Look inside
  • ISBN: 9780954970451
  • Publication Date: 30 Mar 2006
  • Format: Paperback
  • Publisher: John Blake Publishing Ltd
  • Imprint: Music Press Books

Availability: Out of stock

£8.99

Share

Synopsis

This is the first book of its kind on one of the world's hottest new bands. New Jersey band My Chemical Romance have taken the music underground by storm since their incendiary debut album in 2002. Within weeks of its release, major labels across the globe were frantically pulling out their cheque-books in an attempt to capture what is widely regarded as the world's next stadium-selling rock band in the vein of Metallica, Foo Fighters and Green Day. Their biting lyrics, beautiful visuals and relentless touring schedules have ensured that MCR have already captured the hearts and minds of the I-Pod generation - the year 2006 will see them promoted to the very upper echelons of rock music's giants. The first book to tell their tale, setting them in the context of the dormant US rock scene, through to their breakthrough live shows and meteoric success in 2004 and 2005. Mixing metal with ballads, rock with pop, MCR are the next BIG band and this tells you how a bunch of introverted high school friends achieved their dream.

About the author

Jimmy Ramsay is the author of more than twenty books on music, youth culture and celebrity. Most recently he wrote the world-first biography of The Killers. Among the other bands he has written about are The White Stripes, Red Hot Chili Peppers and Nirvana.

Submit a Rating

Only registered users can submit ratings. Please, log in or register